1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

backup restore

Discussion in 'DD-WRT Firmware' started by usgard, Aug 18, 2005.

  1. usgard

    usgard Network Guru Member

    i've upgraded from V22 to V23 alpha. After flashing (and set settings to factorydefaults) i noticed, that not all settings (from my backup) were used.
    i.e.: my wlan settings (encryption, key etc) are shown right in the admin menu, but they aren't in use. so my wlan was a puplic wlan without encryption.

    So be warned!

  2. dellsweig

    dellsweig Network Guru Member

    I think by selecting 'fatory defaults' or by doing a hard reset - you revert to factory settings - NO ENCRYPTION, regardless of what have been laying around in nvram variables (your old key).
  3. usgard

    usgard Network Guru Member

    i think you have missunderstood me.

    when i restore my backup from V22, the router shows me in the admin-menu that the encryption is activated. But it isn't.

    It doesn't show me the key only. It shows me what encryption is used, the key, the renew time ...
    greets usgard
  4. Thrasher

    Thrasher Network Guru Member

    You shouldn't really backup & restore across different versions of the firmware.

    V23 being alpha means it is not totally predictable and really shouldn't have v22 configs loaded into it.
  5. Thibor

    Thibor Super Moderator Staff Member Member

    the variables for wlan encryption in v23 have changed from v22, you should configure them manually.

Share This Page