1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Disable Reset Button

Discussion in 'DD-WRT Firmware' started by xpanmanx, Jul 27, 2006.

  1. xpanmanx

    xpanmanx Network Guru Member

    Hi,

    Does the Disable Reset Button setting do just that...disable the reset button?

    How would I recover the router if I needed to and couldn't log on through the wire? Brick recovery?

    I have an AP sitting out in the open and it occured to me that this option might offer a degree of protection against someone resetting the router and using the default settings to access my network.

    Thanks,

    Tim ==
     
  2. swinn

    swinn Network Guru Member

    Yes it disables the reset button. I wouldn't disable it until you know that the firmware upgrade has been successful and is stable. I would also re-enable the reset button before doing any upgrades.
     
  3. jgutz20

    jgutz20 Network Guru Member

    useful feature but a headache if forgotten about. but hey if you need it, you need it
     

Share This Page