1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Newbie needs help!

Discussion in 'General Discussion' started by crevrac2, Jul 28, 2006.

  1. crevrac2

    crevrac2 Guest

    I have a Linksys router and sometimes when I'm on my laptop and ready to shut it down, I get a message saying "other people are logged onto this computer, are you sure you want to shut down". Does that mean I do NOT have a secure connection? Obviously I don't understand how all this works! Would appreciate any advice you might be able to offer.
  2. Disman_ca

    Disman_ca Super Moderator Staff Member Member

    I don't believe this has anything to do with your router. You must be using Windows and have the "family logon" feature where more than 1 person has a logon account.
  3. jgutz20

    jgutz20 Network Guru Member

    it will say that if you use fast user switching and more than 1 account are logged in currently. Also if you have file shares setup and someone is accessing them it will tell you that as well. If you do have multiple user accounts just goto log off instead of switch user and it wont prompt you again

Share This Page