Restoring settings from older v23 betas...

Discussion in 'DD-WRT Firmware' started by Krip, Nov 18, 2005.

  1. Krip

    Krip Network Guru Member

    Hi Guys,

    Is it safe to restore settings from previous v23 betas?

    My saved data is from the release on 27/10/05. Would the settings file be ok with the newest beta from 17/11/05, or would I be better re-entering everything manually?

    Thanks,

    K.
     
  2. JaLooNz

    JaLooNz Network Guru Member

    Re-entering it will be better. The backup system has been changed and there are also various changes that prompt for a hard reset.
     
  3. BrainSlayer

    BrainSlayer Network Guru Member

    the old backup file is just incompatible in other words
     
  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice