1. This site uses cookies. By continuing to use this site, you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Learn More.

Upgraded, Do I really need to reset "Factory Defaults&q

Discussion in 'HyperWRT Firmware' started by rpriest12, Nov 14, 2004.

  1. rpriest12

    rpriest12 Guest


    I just upgraded to Firmware Version: v3.01.3 - HyperWRT 2.0b2.

    In the installation instructions @ http://www.hyperdrive.be/hyperwrt/index.php?page=installation

    Step 5 states to "Restore Factory Defaults".

    I was just wondering if that is really necessary? I Mean, I examined my router settings and my transmit power is already showing @ 50%.

    Is it really necessary to restore my default settings? Is there something that didn't occur yet, that will when I do so?

  2. Avenger20

    Avenger20 Network Guru Member

    No, this step in not really needed when updating from linksys or hyperwrt firmware, but highly recommanded when upgrading from sveasoft or wifibox.
    Will change this step to optional on my site.
  3. Toxic

    Toxic Administrator Staff Member

    if you get connectivity problems or loss of features then do a full reset (press reset for 30 seconds) this will reset settings aand clear any nvram settings that may cause problems

Share This Page