Who can explain modulations: MMODE, T1413, GDMT, GLITE ???

Discussion in 'Other Linksys Equipment' started by SideshowBob, Jan 12, 2006.

  1. SideshowBob

    SideshowBob Network Guru Member


    I was wondering if someone can explain the meanings of ADSL modulation types?

    For example my ADSL2MUE modem has 4 different types:

    1. MMODE
    2. T1413
    3. GDMT
    4. GLITE

    Who can give some information on these four modulation types?

    I's not only for me but for everyone who is currious in this forum!!!

    Thanks in advance!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

    SideshowBob :rockon:
  2. HiSpeed

    HiSpeed Network Guru Member


    The standards are the following :

    ANSI T1.413-1998 Issue 2 -> ADSL 8/1 Mbps
    ITU G.992.1 -> ADSL G.dmt 8/1 Mbps
    ITU G.992.2 -> ADSL G.Lite 1.5/0.5 Mbps

    ITU G.992.3/4 -> ADSL2 12/1 Mbps
    ITU G.992.3/4 Annex J -> ADSL2 12/3.5 Mbps

    ITU G.992.5 -> ADSL2+ 24/1 Mbps
    ITU G.992.5 Annex L -> ADSL2+ 24/3.5 Mbps

    As you can see the Linksys MultiMode is for ADSL2/ADSL2+ !

  1. This site uses cookies to help personalise content, tailor your experience and to keep you logged in if you register.
    By continuing to use this site, you are consenting to our use of cookies.
    Dismiss Notice